[ View Full Version Of This Page ]

Opinions on this kit

All Forums » Nitrous, Super Chargers, & Turbos » Opinions on this kit

importorigins
5/2/2008 8:26:42 PM
www.advancedjdmparts.c...301&page=1

Well I went with this kit. Seemed to be a better buy. Just got it yesturday. One small itt bitty problem with it.
They sent everything but the turbo!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Well I did research on the company and I did find good and bad reviews but none of the reviews specified the specific setup I got.
So do any of you have any experience with this company's turbo?
It kind of late now that I already bought it but I'm just trying to prepare myself.
Sebba
5/2/2008 8:36:17 PM
Why the hell are you posting about it on here instead of emailing them?

Also, the link doesn't work.
lhausi2
5/2/2008 8:42:51 PM
Ohh I thought it was just my sk that said error but guess not. And yeah wtf is the point after getting it,lol how much you pay for the kit and wuts it for and wuts it contain??? And yeah shoulda posted before you bought it,lol
importorigins
5/3/2008 7:10:26 PM
Okay I did not ask for people to give me crap about it.
I'm asking for your opinion on the kit itself.
What do you think of it?
Has anyone ever bought from this company before and used their products?
I thought I was clear about what I was asking for but I guess I need to really spell it out in good ol plain english.
Does that make any sense.
importorigins
5/3/2008 8:09:58 PM
quote:

ORIGINAL: lhausi2

Ohh I thought it was just my sk that said error but guess not. And yeah wtf is the point after getting it,lol how much you pay for the kit and wuts it for and wuts it contain??? And yeah shoulda posted before you bought it,lol

 
Yeah your no help.
 
http://www.advancedjdmparts.com/product.php?productid=16863&cat=301&page=1
importorigins
5/3/2008 8:15:52 PM
quote:

ORIGINAL: Sebba

Why the hell are you posting about it on here instead of emailing them?

Also, the link doesn't work.


[Quote]Original: importorigins
Well I did research on the company and I did find good and bad reviews but none of the reviews specified the specific setup I got.
So do any of you have any experience with this company's turbo?
It kind of late now that I already bought it but I'm just trying to prepare myself.



http://www.advancedjdmparts.com/product.php?productid=16863&cat=301&page=1

Please read carefully of what I am asking for.
I beefed up the lettering so you can understand.
Sebba
5/3/2008 8:58:33 PM
Looks to me like a chinese knock off. Nowhere on the site do they state that it is an original MHI unit. It is an extremely common turbo in itself, but the turbo alone costs over 500, and a good FMIC setup costs over 600.
 
So in other words you bought a piece of ****.
 
You get what you pay for.
lhausi2
5/4/2008 7:10:24 AM
Yeah looks lik ebay sh** to me,sorry to say
But yeah you always get wut u pay for there's no real good deals out there unless u piece it together urself
Related Threads

[ View Full Version Of This Page ]

Return to the Mitsubishi Forum home page - Archive Home