[ View Full Version Of This Page ]

Question about a turbo i found....

All Forums » 2nd Generation » Question about a turbo i found....

navysailor551
8/1/2006 6:35:18 PM
...I found a turbo kit. The web site is kinda long. But i wanted to know if that is a real turbo kit or just some looser putting together a turbo kit for cheap. One possible reason for being so cheap is that it only comes with the nessacery parts. Nothing else, thats why i think its so cheap. The other question is, What is the psi i can handle on a stock 2001 gs. Thanks for the help guys.

http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/00-05-3G-ECLIPSE-4G64-T3T4-ar50-TURBO-CHARGER-KIT_W0QQcmdZViewItemQQcategoryZ33742QQihZ002QQitemZ120014635171
Sebba
8/1/2006 6:39:41 PM
I dont trust that for ****. Simply because the turbo costs more than that itself.
NubianSithLord
8/1/2006 6:59:45 PM
It looks like a good deal to me. But, what do I know LOL
I really hate buying anything on line I am one of those shoppers that I like to touch before I buy thats about with anything!
Sebba
8/1/2006 7:03:57 PM
Its junk...
gstTurbo2011
8/1/2006 8:06:16 PM
would you order online directly from like HKS NubianSithLord? lol thats online
EMonz57
8/1/2006 8:09:30 PM
PSI on your stock motor car run 15 with a good tune...if you want to turbo it call up Russ(tearstone) from tearstone.com
slow420a
8/1/2006 11:11:19 PM

quote:

ORIGINAL: Sebba

Its junk...



they include some hot parts and an intercooler, the fuel system, cold pipes, maf clamp, bov, oil lines ect are missing thats why it sucks.
TheEngineer
8/2/2006 7:26:42 AM
im trying to see also how the turbo is supposed to mount to that manifold with those bolt patterns?
Related Threads

[ View Full Version Of This Page ]

Return to the Mitsubishi Forum home page - Archive Home