RE: How good is this Turbo
Login | |
|
RE: How good is this Turbo - 3/10/2006 9:02:05 PM
|
|
|
slow420a
 Posts: 2292
Joined: 8/8/2005 Status: offline
|
Thats a t25, the t28, also known as a disco potato is a force to be recokned with. Personally I think its an aweseom turbo but for drag its cheaper/ better to get a evoIII16g. gt28r- generally around 1000-1400 new, peak hp around 300, spools very fast though becuse its a dual ball bearing turbo. EvoIII 16g- direct fit(kinda), new around 600 bucks, peak hp 350, spools fairly fast even though its not a dual ball bearing turbo, but thats atributed to the thinner/closer impeller blades. It also flows more cfm's then the t28, Major down side is boost creep.
_____________________________
|
|
|
|
|
|
RE: How good is this Turbo - 3/11/2006 2:20:24 AM
|
|
|
player69x
Posts: 308
Joined: 1/15/2006 Status: offline
|
quote:
I bought a EVO VII Twin scroll 16G Manifold and o2 housing from ebay for $600 shipped from Japan and the parts were worth at the time close to $1100 without shipping I said do not buy any turbos. why would you send someone on ebay to buy a turbo? there is too much of a risk of getting a fake turbo. send him to a ligit website where he can buy a turbo and if something is wrong he can contact them and get his money back or a new turbo. there are alot of companies on ebay that use the picture from an original turbo but then when you get the turbo its a different story. like i said get the evo 3 16g or the big 16 g for 459 dollars from turbochargers.com with warranty thats a great deal.
|
|
|
|
RE: How good is this Turbo - 3/11/2006 7:22:51 AM
|
|
|
EMonz57
 Posts: 11559
Joined: 5/13/2005 Status: offline
|
quote:
ORIGINAL: player69x quote:
I bought a EVO VII Twin scroll 16G Manifold and o2 housing from ebay for $600 shipped from Japan and the parts were worth at the time close to $1100 without shipping I said do not buy any turbos. why would you send someone on ebay to buy a turbo? there is too much of a risk of getting a fake turbo. send him to a ligit website where he can buy a turbo and if something is wrong he can contact them and get his money back or a new turbo. there are alot of companies on ebay that use the picture from an original turbo but then when you get the turbo its a different story. like i said get the evo 3 16g or the big 16 g for 459 dollars from turbochargers.com with warranty thats a great deal. I know I was just making a point that I have bought a turbo from ebay got 100% what I orderd and in better shape than expected. If you know what your looking at then you will get the right thing. I mean you can put a fake pic up or a glamor shoop but ill only buy it if it has an actual picture on my parts I want laided out. You can tell at that point if it is a good turbo or not. BTW I got my turbo from a company in Japan they do some ebay business as well. The company was PowerhouseJimbo.com they sold a ton of Turbo stuff not sure if they are still in business
_____________________________
1993 Supra 6spd(OOOO\ ..... /OOOO)
|
|
|
|
RE: How good is this Turbo - 3/11/2006 6:54:58 PM
|
|
|
TheAdvocate
Posts: 2321
Joined: 8/18/2005 From: Baraboo, WI Status: offline
|
There are a bunch of turbo things on ebay.. Some are legit, and I wouldnt take anything away from them, b/c im sure they have good products.. But he was looking at buying a turbo off ebay anyways. You just have to do a little research on it, and make sure of what your getting.. There are credible sellers on there though.
|
|
|
|
|